NoMorePlastic

Anfang Juni 2018 wurde Ernst-Jan mit einer weiteren Nachricht über das Problem der Kunststoffabfälle konfrontiert. Diesmal war ein Grindwal das Opfer. Er wurde an einem Strand in Thailand angespült, mit nicht weniger als 8 Kilo Plastik im Bauch! 

Zu dieser Zeit war er im Urlaub auf Samos. Hier wurde ihm bewusst, dass dies allein in Thailand kein so großes Problem ist... er bemerkte, dass überall auf den Straßen von Samos Plastikmüll lag. Wenige Tage später, am 5. Juni 2018, war der Weltumwelttag. Das war für ihn das Zeichen an der Wand: Damit muss ich etwas anfangen. Mit dem Kauf Ihres Lieblings-Einkäufers von NoMorePlastic unterstützen Sie einen wohltätigen Zweck. 

25% des NoMorePlastic-Erlöses gehen an die Plastic Soup Foundation. Die Plastic Soup Foundation macht kontinuierlich auf die Verschmutzung durch Plastik aufmerksam, informiert über das Problem und fördert Lösungen, um die Plastiksuppe an der Quelle zu bekämpfen

© 2020 - 2022 gifts-with-impact | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore

NoMorePlastic

In early June 2018, Ernst-Jan was confronted with yet another news item about the plastic waste problem. This time a pilot whale was the victim. Washed up on a beach in Thailand with no less than 8 kilos of plastic in his stomach! 

At the time, he was on vacation on Samos. Here he became aware that this is not so much of a problem in Thailand alone… he noticed that plastic waste was everywhere in the streets of Samos. A few days later, on June 5, 2018, it was World Environment Day. That was the sign on the wall for him: I have to do something with this. With the purchase of your favorite NoMorePlastic shopper you support charity. 

25% of the NoMorePlastic proceeds are donated to the Plastic Soup Foundation. The Plastic Soup Foundation continuously generates attention for plastic pollution, provides education about the problem and encourages solutions to combat the plastic soup at source.

 

 

© 2020 Shop Gifts With Impact | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore